Celebrating Life, not Death.

I usually post a written memorial for my parents on the day that they died. I have decided to stop doing this. To remember the days of my parents deaths, takes away from the beautiful lives they lived.

I didn’t write anything for my Mom this year. This was not a mistake, nor an omission.  I wanted to really think of how I was going to go about celebrating their life. I will be writing a late post this month in regards to my Mom.

Death is a one time thing. Yes, the memories are not. However, if we continue to dwell on the final moments, it will soon overtake the many amazing memories during their lifetime we shared. So from now on, I will be writing about their life and our lives together.

As anyone who knew my parents, knows that it will be hard for me to run out of stories. Plus since I have had many of my own, I think this blog will last for a while.

To those who were hoping for daily posts, or weekly posts. I am sorry. At this point in my life, I am working on school and re-establishing my career and long with the most important thing. Living and enjoying my life with my beautiful wife, and amazing son! I hope to in the future write more frequent posts. But for now, please bear with me.

Author: nathanfuist

33 y/o male with a wife and a beautiful baby boy. Retired Firefighter/Paramedic. Now I work in the financial industry.

Leave a comment